MAP
Survey Map
SP002988
Plan of Singapore Town Showing Topographical Detail and Municipal Numbers
1893
Map shows land division, sub division, buildings, bungalows, landscape, fruit gardens, rice mills, sago factories, cowsheds, abattoirs, mangrove swamps, market, stables, Chinese burial ground, Malay burial ground, Chinese Theatre House, Cairnhill, Emerald Hill, Oxleys Hill, Government Hill, Leonie Hill, Morrisons Hill, Bukit Wakaf, Mount Zion, Kampong Martin, Kampong Malacca, Kampong Pukat, Chinese villages, Pulau Saigon, Singapore River, Orchard Road, Grange Road, River Valley Road, Havelock Road, Boat Quay, Tank Road, and others
20140000077 - 0196_SP002988
Sheet 3
Part of a collection of 8 maps SP002986 to SP002993
Surveyor-General, Federated Malay States (F.M.S.) and Straits Settlements (S.S.)
Major H.E.McCallum,Colonial Engineer and Surveyor General,Straits Settlements.
Viewing permitted. Use and reproduction only with permission.
Old accession number: 2162
Credit line: Singapore Land Authority collection, courtesy of National Archives of Singapore
Do you have more information on this record?

Processing of requests may require 3-5 working days




Zoom inZoom inZoom inZoom in
Zoom outZoom outZoom outZoom out
Go homeGo homeGo homeGo home
Toggle full pageToggle full pageToggle full pageToggle full page
Rotate leftRotate leftRotate leftRotate left
Rotate rightRotate rightRotate rightRotate right

Explore the archives

Scroll to Top