MAP
Survey Map
SP002025_2
Singapore. Town Subdivision No. XXIII (23). Section B
1930
Map (tracing) covers area around Tanjong Pagar Road and Anson Road to Keppel Harbour showing Crown lands, military land, reserve for road diversion (Keppel Road), road reserves, road lines, buildings, godown, warehouse, cooly lines, workshop, sawmill, cattle sheds, coal sheds, lot numbers, lot boundaries, lot areas, rood and poles, Neil Road, Craig Road, Narcis Road, Cheng Cheok Street, Cheng Tuan Street, Kee Seng Street, Cantonment Road, Robinson Road, Raffles Quay, Siak Street, (Trafalgar Street), Selangore Street, Patani Street, Deli Street, Victoria Dock, Albert Dock, Fraser & Neaves site, and others. Also on the map is a diagram of Lot 209, where Tanjong Pagar Railway Station existed, with area of about 73 acres and bounded by Kampong Bahru Road, Nelson Road, Keppel Road and adjoining boundary of Lot 201_86 (Spottiswoode Park).

Map was originally produced in 1910, additional markings in pencil and red ink were added on in later years and the last amendments were in 1930
20050000696 - AccNo849_2
Section B
English
Image shown is the right part of the map which is in two parts, namely images in SP002025_1 and SP002025_2.
Colonial Engineer & Surveyor General, Straits Settlement

Map was originally produced in 1910, additional markings in pencil and red ink were added on in later years and the last amendments were in 1930
Viewing permitted. Use and reproduction require written permission from copyright owner.
Seek permission from SLA for use and reproduction.
Old accession number: 849_2






Credit line: Singapore Land Authority collection, courtesy of National Archives of Singapore
Do you have more information on this record?

Processing of requests may require 3-5 working days




Zoom inZoom inZoom inZoom in
Zoom outZoom outZoom outZoom out
Go homeGo homeGo homeGo home
Toggle full pageToggle full pageToggle full pageToggle full page
Rotate leftRotate leftRotate leftRotate left
Rotate rightRotate rightRotate rightRotate right

Explore the archives

Scroll to Top